Misc. · Ramblings · Ramblings · Reviews

A Case of The Mondays

1) I love when I can’t breathe from one nostril but the other one works fine so I am all, wow, I can breathe! Wait… no I can’t… I am suffocating… wait, I can breathe! It’s very confusing and forces me to sleep in choreographed positions to ensure proper air flow and I don’t like that because I just want to sleep like a normal mom with a monitor (turned up so I can hear through ear plugs) in one ear and and snoring (reason for the ear plugs) in the other.  Breathing and sleeping are nice.  Breathing and sleeping at the same time are even better.  So I hear.  Sniff.

File:WoodSleepingSnoopy.jpg
Image from PeanutsWiki

2) As I have said before, this page isn’t supposed to be only about me and mine.  I love to hear from you guys with your recipes and suggestions and I spend a TON of time admiring, learning from and getting inspiration from other people’s web pages, blogs and pictures.  I am not sure what kind of rock I was living under or how I didn’t realize it was on top of my head until two weeks ago but I am IN LOVE with http://smittenkitchen.com/.  Deb Perelman appears to be a fantastic cook and she also takes fabulous pictures!  I wish I could climb through the computer and grab a bite of her food (I often take single bites out of random things for my husband to discover in the morning) but she would probably think that was weird and push me right back through into my own world and then I would be sad that I went through all that effort of climbing through a computer for nothing.

She just released her book and I can’t wait to check it out!  I don’t have any affiliation with her or her book I just am very impressed by her stuff and want to share it with you!

the smitten kitchen cookbook

3) This is very important.  Can someone PLEASE translate this for me?  It’s from la petite cuisine and I really want to make it for my husband.  It sounds awesome, plus the pics are amazing!:

Thank you!  Oh, and make sure to VOTE TOMORROW.  YOUR VOICE MATTERS.

One thought on “A Case of The Mondays

Talk to me!