Fitness · Misc. · Recipes

Let’s Get a Little Mud on the Shoes

Finally got to get out there and dirty up my pretty shoes!  I am loving these new Solomon XR Missions.  I didn’t slip at all and I was running through puddles, mud and snow.  I think I did about 5.5 miles but my Ipod died so I am not exactly sure.  I just kept going until I had to pick up my kids from preschool!  Felt good to get back on the trails and it’s especially fun to splash through mud puddles!  Looking forward to doing it again on Wednesday!

Muddy Shoes

Exercise is great for the body and soul.  Trail running is my new favorite stress reliever!

What’s your favorite way to burn some energy and relieve stress?

3 thoughts on “Let’s Get a Little Mud on the Shoes

  1. Running is wonderful for relieving stress! Meditation, interpersonal physical relations, yoga, and cooking (the one that is certainly the most productive) are other ways I get moving and relieve stress.

Talk to me!