Menus · Misc. · Recipes

Who’s Coming For Dinner?

Well hello there!  I have missed you!  Hope everyone had a great weekend.  I did a 5.5 mile run and got my hair done for the first time in 6 months!  I know, that sounds like forever, but when you have hair like mine you can get away with it!  Lucky me, sort of.  Secretly, I kind of wish I was forced to get it done more often because it feels great to sit there and relax for 4 hours while I get taken care of!!  I always leave feeling like a super model, flipping my hair all over the place.  People on the street probably think I am a weirdo with a neck problem but I do it anyway.  Doesn’t everyone pet their own hair?  Ahem.  Well, that was awkward.

Anywho, moving on to more important things, like this week’s dinner menu!  It’s been a while since I have shared a menu with you and I am in a sharing mood so here you go:

Monday: Low Fat Zucchini Alfredo by Ellie Krieger of The Food Network

Tuesday: Grilled Shrimp with a Greek Style Quinoa Salad.  I am using this one as a base recipe.

Wednesday: Mahogany Glazed Chicken Thighs, Brown Rice and Asian Style Broccoli Slaw (this is a last minute change I am making now that it’s Wednesday and broccoli slaw was on sale).  I am SO excited that I found my old recipe in my recipe binder!  These are sticky, sweet, tangy and awesome!

Thursday (Valentine’s Day): Steak with Balsamic Caramel, Onion Rings & Roasted Asparagus.  I may add bleu cheese and sauteed mushrooms to the steak because they go together so beautifully!

Friday: Salmon & Tilapia for the kids and husband.  I have no idea how I am going to prepare them.  This happens every week.  Feel free to suggest recipes!

Saturday:  Roasted Garlic Pork Tenderloin with Sweet Potato Fries and a vegetable to be determined by the City Market

Sunday: Ricotta Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms on top of a Spring Greens Salad with Balsamic Dressing

I don’t know about you, but just writing that made me hungry!  Off to the grocery store to stock up!

What’s on your menu this week?

2 thoughts on “Who’s Coming For Dinner?

Talk to me!